KtC's Movie Reviews

KtC's Movie Reviews

Postby KyletheCartoonist » Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:12 am

As an English student, I feel the need to practice my reviewing skills.This is my little section for all of the film reviews I post in the forums. I'll take requests via PM. Requests can include suggesting films to add (Films I have yet to see are listed as "In progress", while ones I have seen but plan to review are listed as "In writing") or vague reviews you wish for me to elaborate on. Keep in mind these are my own opinions, so I apologize if one of your favorites ends up being one of my most hated. Thank you for your support! :)

In progress:
Guardians of the Galaxy
The Avengers

In writing:
Stuart Little 2
Spider-Man
Spider-Man 2
Spider-Man 3
The Amazing Spider-Man
The Amazing Spider-Man 2

Hop - May 9th, 2014

Hop. 9/10. It was a bit dorky at times, but overall kind of funny.

The LEGO Movie - July 9th, 2014

The LEGO Movie.
I was originaly sceptical about this film, because it is technically a 90 minute commercial, but...
Good gosh, what an amazing movie!
Without spoiling anything, I especially like how the entire movie comments on fascism. Everything from the plot, characters, and the now-famous Everything is Awesome follows this overarching theme.
Walking out of the theater, all my brother and I did was sing that sweet tune, which I still stand by as better than Let it Go. When it came out on DVD, I purchased the Everything is Awesome edition, containing the Blu-Ray, Blu-Ray 3D, and DVD versions, as well as a 3D picture of Emmet and a Young Virtuvius minifigure as a birthday present for him.

In a nutshell, 10/10, my favorite non-Disney/non-Disney-Pixar film, and my fourth favorite animated film of all time. I expect some Oscar wins for this one next year, for sure!

One day a talented lass or fellow,
A Special one with face of yellow,
Will make the Piece of Resistance found,
From its hiding refuge underground,
With a noble army at the helm,