Need some help with a few trigger!

including hints, tips and glitches. any hardware, software or gameplay related questions go in this forum
please try and make it clear in the topic title what the content is
a title such as "toy box" will not help anyone when searching for information

Need some help with a few trigger!

Postby W1tchFight » Sun Nov 08, 2015 1:15 am

Hey guys, I'm new to Disney Infinity and I really love that game but I'm struggling a bit. I want to build a own little wave based tower defence game in a Starwars / Marvel mixed style. I finished a small map and could figure out almost everything I want to use on my own. Shop, Inventory enemy spawns, path, victory conditions and so on. And here my 1st question:

I can't figure out how to set up the enemies that they destroy player build walls. The normal destroyable walls doesn't have a team assignment... I prefer to use the Asgard Barrier (Gameplay Toys) I can put that on the shop to sell for the player and they can buy and place it as expected. But if I block off the enemy path they just stop in front of the barrier and doing nothing. And if I use the path trigger system they will "slide" on the path and just pass every object. So I'm stacked with the enemy trail guide object.

2nd Point I need help with: Let's say I have a trap. (Spikes) I place that in the editor mode and change the settings with the magic wand to delay them for 2 seconds.
Can I somehow set up a permanent standard setting for those objects? Because it always end up to basic settings if a player placed it.
Is it also possible to change / upgrade that during gameplay? I don't want to activate the Magic Wand during the actual game. Otherwise the player could abuse it.